Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. The Food Charlatan — January 21, 2019 @ 12:09 pm Reply. What's the shortcut for Easy Shepherds Pie? WOW! Thank you and a happy new year. Top Hats! Leftover Venison Spicy Rissoles I’m sure you’ll love my Monday Pie so please leave a comment and rating below when you make it! Plus share your … Proper posh pie heaven. In the same pan as the ground venison, add the onion and garlic with 1 tablespoon of olive oil. https://www.thespruceeats.com/luxury-venison-shepherds-pie-recipe-435264 I was a complete venison novice but cooked a rack for Christmas (very good) and didn’t know what to do with the leftovers. A sixteenth-century English physician and former Carthusian monk esteemed it ‘gentlemen’s food’ and felt that nowhere in the world was venison so esteemed as in England. Easy-to-make and great as leftovers, this Venison Hunter's Pie Recipe is a complete meal in every slice. The recipe for her Chicken Pot Pie often varied on what leftovers, canned vegetables, or soup were in the kitchen, yet the main concept never varied; the meat, the veggies, the crust, the base. Drain potatoes and place into a bowl. 5. The sky is the limit with the versatility of this dish. Venison, stilton and gravy were all to hand. 4. I like my ales at anytime, but a pie and a pint is a marriage made in heaven. Cook for two minutes and remove from the pan. I reckoned that, much like the butternut squash in my venison pasties, this token vegetable’d work well. The lean, red meat is low in fat and full of flavour and has become popular and widely available. In a sauté pan add 1 tbsp. Brett French presents: Wild elk tales from former Fish and Wildlife Commissioners, How To Catch More Fish With Tip Ups & Eliminate False Trips, Stillwater State Forest seeking public input on winter recreational use, Missoula Resource Advisory Committee Accepting Project Proposals for 2021, Reclamation Nears Completion on